Emergency Medical Services

We hope you don’t need emergency medical services, but when the time comes that you or a family member needs them, be confident in the quality of services provided by the trained professionals of Pocahontas Community Hospital.

Patrick Mooney EMS Director –EMS County Coordinator

712-335-5200 Ext. 2281


Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. for routine business

For an ambulance please call 911

Left to right, front row: Nicole Whitney, Dennis Fitchett, Jodi Schossow, Jessica Behrends, Hannah Koppenhaver, Kay Hamre, Missy Zuetlau and Sherry Juilfs. Back row: Angie Hackbarth, Valerie Stuhrenberg, Larry Bevins, Loren Booth, Terry Eisenbarth, Patrick Mooney, John Dahl, Becky Vosberg, Don Mumford, and Chad Beschorner.